Contact Us

Kivu Travel

Avenue Tshopo, Goma, Nord Kivu
République Démocratique du Congo
info@kivutravel.com

Team

Baudouin Peeters avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Baudouin

Belgian living next to Brussels, but regularly in the Great Lakes Region for its sustainable development and tourism activities, Baudouin is passionate about the history between Belgium and Africa. He is very concerned about the conservation of biodiversity and wildlife. (Read more...) In case of emergency, he can be reached during your stay and can advise you on all your sports and nature walks. Managing Director of Kivu Travel sarl & Dynamedia Congo sarl, Baudouin is the importer of the Congolese beers Simba and Tembo in Europe. He is also managing director of the Royal Belgian African Union (URBA-KBAU).

Laini prise de près
Laini

With a Belgian father and a Congolese mother, Laini was born in Kindu (Maniema). She studied in Canada and Belgium before working in Spain for 3 years. She remains very attached to the country where she was born, Congo. (Read more...) Laini is a great traveller and wants to combine her passion with the economic recovery of the Great Lakes region. She joined the team as Manager Kivu Travel.

Roger pris de près en t-shit Kivu Travel
Roger

Roger's from Kivu. He lives in Goma and knows the region and its inhabitants very well. Through his permanent presence on site, Roger ensures that all our customers are perfectly welcomed.

Karine dans la brousse
Karine

Karine, a French architect living in Bujumbura (Burundi) since 1999, works for Enabel, the Belgian development agency for which it monitors (Read more...) investments in infrastructure for basic services in the context of supporting the sustainable development of the Great Lakes region. Seduced by the beauty of the region and the originality of its inhabitants, Karine has settled permanently in Burundi where she lives harmoniously with her family. She will accompany you during your stay thanks to her broad knowledge and experience of the country and its traditions.

Cide avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Cide

Since the establishment of Kivu Travel in 2009, Cide takes care of all clients who pass through Goma. He knows the city like the back of his hand, but also the sometimes complicated road to the gorillas and the volcano.

Gaby avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Gaby

Gaby will be your host to make sure you have a pleasant stay in South Kivu. He lives in Bukavu and knows the city and its history very well. Passionate and exciting he will take care of you in Bukavu and its surroundings (Kahuzi-Biega, Lwiro,...).

Felix avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Félix

Very involved with the Rwandan national cycling team, he sometimes calls himself coach! Félix knows all the roads in Rwanda. And everybody knows him... He leads you through the land of a thousand hills.

Yves
Yves

He's the second mayor of Idjwi Island. As a journalist and as a tourist guide, Yves will help you discover unexpected nooks and crannies.

Contactez-nous

Kivu Travel

Avenue Tshopo, Goma, Nord Kivu
République Démocratique du Congo
info@kivutravel.com

L'équipe

Baudouin Peeters avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Baudouin

Belge vivant à Bruxelles mais régulièrement dans la Région des Grands Lacs pour ses activités dans le domaine du développement durable et du tourisme, Baudouin est passionné par l'histoire commune entre la Belgique et l'Afrique. Il est très sensible à la préservation de la biodiversité et de la faune. (Lire plus...) Il est joignable en cas de nécessité durant votre séjour et pourra vous conseiller pour tous le treks sportifs et nature. Managing Director de Kivu Travel sarl & Dynamedia Congo sarl, Baudouin est l'importateur des bières congolaises Simba et Tembo en Europe. Il est également administrateur-délégué de l'Union Royale Belgo Africaine (URBA).

Laini prise de près
Laini

De père belge et de mère congolaise, Laini est née à Kindu (Maniema). Elle a fait ses études au Canada et en Belgique avant d'aller travailler 3 ans en Espagne. Elle reste très attachée au pays qui l'a vu naître, la République Démocratique du Congo. (Lire plus...) Laini est une grande voyageuse et souhaite lier sa passion au relèvement économique de la Région des Grands Lacs. Elle a rejoint l'équipe en tant que Manager Kivu Travel.

Roger pris de près en t-shit Kivu Travel
Roger

Roger est originaire du Kivu. Il vit à Goma et connait parfaitement la région et ses habitants. De par sa présence permanente sur place, Roger s'assure que tous nos clients reçoivent un accueil parfait.

Karine dans la brousse
Karine

Architecte française vivant à Bujumbura au Burundi depuis 1999, Karine s’est mise au service de Enabel, l’Agence Belge de Développement (Lire plus...) pour laquelle suit en particulier les investissements en infrastructures abritant les services de base dans le cadre de l’appui au développement durable dans la Région des Grands lacs. Séduite par la beauté de la région et l’originalité de ses habitants, Karine s’est installée durablement au Burundi ou elle y vit harmonieusement avec sa famille. Elle vous guidera lors de votre séjour grâce à sa large connaissance et expérience du pays et de ses traditions.

Cide avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Cide

Depuis la création de Kivu Travel en 2009, Cide s'occupe de tous les clients qui passent par Goma. Il connaît la ville comme sa poche tout comme la route, parfois compliquée, jusqu'aux gorilles et au volcan.

Gaby avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Gaby

Gaby sera votre hôte pour que vous passiez un agréable séjour au Sud-Kivu. Vivant à Bukavu, il connaît bien la ville et son histoire. Passionné et passionnant, il assurera votre prise en charge à Bukavu et aux alentours (Kahuzi-Biega, Lwiro,...)

Felix avec le lac Kivu en arrière plan
Félix

Très impliqué dans l'équipe nationale de cyclisme rwandais, il se fait parfois appeler coach ! Félix connaît toutes les routes du Rwanda. Et tout le monde le connaît... Il vous guidera au pays des milles collines.

Yves
Yves

C'est le deuxième maire de l'île d'Idjwi. Journaliste en plus de guide touristique, Yves vous fera découvrir des coins insoupçonnés.